UPDATE: 12/17/15

Okay, again, another post about Harry Potter And The Order Of The Phoenix. Yep. And another thing I want after I’m 18 and it’s about Harry Potter – I’m a nerd.

Anyways, I’m one Chapter 13: Detention With Dolores.

And the special announcement: A tattoo. Haha, fun times, I’ll post pictures.

Tattoo #1: 

Tattoo #2:   Me and a friend is going to get these. I’m ‘mischief’ and she’s ‘managed’.

Tattoo #3:

 

So, yea. Told you, major Harry Potter Nerd right here! Honestly, I like the ‘Expecto Patronum’ spell.

And I, being the weird nerd I am, looked up the meaning to ‘Expecto Patronim’. I’ll put it here:

“In archaic Latin, it meant ‘father’, which is very interesting, considering that Harry Potter’s Patronus is the same as his father’s Patronus and Animagus form, a stag. The Latin word exspecto or expecto means “I look out for” or “I wait for”, thus the charm’s incantation roughly translates into ‘I await a protector.’

Here’s the website: http://harrypotter.wikia.com/wiki/Patronus_Charm

Leave a Reply

