‘If I Stay’ by Gayle Forman

Chosen Because: I had heard about If I Stay because a couple friends have talked about the book, I’ve also seen the book in the library and at the store, but never obliged to pick it up until I heard about the movie – I know, I should’ve picked it up when I first saw it on the shelf.

I couldn’t put down If I Stay once I’d picked it up. I had previously started reading the piece of literature, but I’d set the book down, and I happened to loose my place! So, it took a lot of going through my books – and I have many – and found it. From there, I started rereading the beginning, begging for more of the book, but I had to sleep, eat and do school work sometime, right?
Every chance I took, I’d been caught with the book – on the bus, in the hall, spare time in class – I just couldn’t put it down.
In the near future, I hope to pick up Where She Went, the 2nd book prior to If I Stay, but the cost of things now-a-days, and things do get tough, and I just am, well, broke for this amount of money the book costs. But I’ll get it! Hopefully.

I recommend this book because, well, Gayle Forman is an amazing author who has a way to capture my interest, and hopefully, she can catch yours, too!
So, pick up this book, please? 🙂

Author: 

Leave a Reply

